are not right. assured. can prove it..

Category: Opera

Beautiful Child - Swans - Children Of God (CD, Album)

9 Responses

  1. Shakazahn says:
    The tracks on this CD are taken from her performance at Manchester University in and Cambridge Junction in , at the peak of her commercial success and contains some of her best known solo tracks alongside the Lone Justice hits and some wonderful cover versions. 19 tracks including 'Show Me Heaven', 'Shelter' and 'You Gotta Sin To Be Saved'.
  2. Megis says:
    Oct 19,  · God, we need soon a vinyl repress of this jewel. Necessary to live if you are a poor melancholic soul. With Unknown Pleasures (Joy Division), Juju (Siouxsie & The Banshees), Bauhaus (Bauhaus), Only Theatre of Pain (Christian Death) and The First and Last and Always (The Sisters of Mercy) that is possibly the best record of DARK music of the history/5(34).
  3. Gunris says:
    The song Beautiful Child has some of the darkest lyrics I've heard, I got goosebumps from it. I didn't really expect anything going into this album. Swans' last 4 albums haven't been that good so, I was expecting it to be bad since it's sort of the same style (noise rock) but, this was surprisingly good!
  4. Gutilar says:
    Children of God Lyrics: We are special / We are perfect / We were born in the sight of God / We were born in the sight of God / Our suffering bodies will suffer no more / Our suffering bodies will.
  5. Kazrajar says:
    Yeah I'm inclined to agree with you. His apparent disdain for institutional divinity comes through strongest on tracks like New Mind, Children of God, Beautiful Child and I'll Swallow You. The way I see it, they all seem to highlight areas of conflict he has with The Church, outlining hypocrisies in .
  6. Shakataur says:
    Swans Children Of God Children Of God (Gira, Jarboe) We are special We are perfect We were born in the sight of god We were born in the sight of god Our suffering bodies will suffer no more Our suffering bodies will suffer no more We are children Children of God.
  7. Mugal says:
    Children Of God is a music studio album recording by SWANS (Post Rock/Math rock/Progressive Rock) released in on cd, lp / vinyl and/or cassette/5(4).
  8. Teshicage says:
    Though Children is dedicated without any apparent irony to Jesus Christ, Gira 's words remain as irreverent, challenging, and obsessed with overarching issues of religion, power, sex, love, and control as before, but with an ever-increasing depth and beauty to match the lusher musical textures. With flute, oboe, and strings adding further texturing to the often quite lovely songs created by the band, 9/
  9. Akinosar says:
    Oct 08,  · Finding and listening to Swans is one of the best musical experiences one can ever get. Today Michael Gira is considered a visionary and inspiring musician and the album ‘Children Of God‘ is the proof of his journey to materialize his truthhammerburinnfenriktilar.xyzinfo is a musician who manages to take human emotions and feelings of the surroundings and turn them into music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *